Date ArticleType
10/29/2018 Press Release

Five Energy Utilities Receive MEA 2018 Accident Prevention Awards

MEA is proud to announce that five (5) energy delivery companies received 2018 Accident Prevention Awards. Congratulations to these companies for their outstanding safety records:

  • Austin Utilities (Minnesota)
  • ComEd (Illinois)
  • Greater Minnesota Gas (Minnesota)
  • Ohio Gas Company (Ohio)
  • TECO Peoples Gas (Florida)

The award is based on each company’s previous year’s OSHA safety performance metric DART; it is presented to the member company or companies in each category with the fewest number of days away and lowest rate of restricted or transferred days, according to a survey of MEA’s membership. The awards are presented annually at the MEA Gas and Electric Operations Technical & Leadership Summits.
Past winners of the MEA Accident Prevention Award can be found at For questions contact John Gann, johng (at) MEAenergy (dot) org, or (651) 289-9600 x105.